CPI(M) to chart its own course in Telangana Assembly elections; announces 1st list of 14 candidates

Nov 6, 2023 - 07:44

The CPI(M) — left “red-faced” with the Congress, too, not playing along, after its bitter experience with the BRS — is now charting its own course in the Telangana Assembly elections slated for 30 November.

After a nerve-wracking wait for finalisation of the seat-sharing exercise with the Congress, the party has decided to go it alone and released its first list of candidates for 14 seats on Sunday, 5 November. 

CPI(M) state secretary Thammineni Veerabhadram, who released the list, will be contesting from Palair, the most sought-after segment in the Khammam district in Telangana for all parties.

Another important party leader, Julakanti Rangareddy, will be in the fray from Miryalaguda constituency.

The names of the remaining candidates are: Bhukya Veerabhadram (Wyra), Bharthi (Sattupalli), Erra Srikanth (Khammam), Paladugu Bhaskar (Madhira), Karam Pullaiah (Badrachalam), Pittal Arjun (Ashwaraopet), China Venkulu (Nakrekal), Narasimha (Bhongir), Moku Kanaka Reddy (Janagoan), Pagadala Yadaiah (Ibrahimpatnam), Mallikarjun (Patancheru), and Dasaratha (Mushirabad).

What's Your Reaction?